August 10, 2022

The social media  application  Facebook does have  a lot of likes.  However, on the  other hand there are those who do not and want to leave and delete  facebook accounts. For those of you who want to leave the Facebook  application, you can apply how to delete a Facebook account, for  the convenience and rancidity of your  life.

Indeed you and others have different reasons why remove Faceook.  It’s possible that the reason is because you want to reduce your internet activity or holding your cellphone. Or you want more  in-person  interactions with friends and family,  from  virtually via Facebook.

How to Delete Facebook Account Temporarily and Permanently

There are at least 2 ways you can choose from. First delete the account temporarily and secondly permanently. Both of these ways you can do to your Facebook account. You can choose approximately whether you want to temporarily delete your Facebook account, or whether you want to permanently delete your FB account.

  1. How to Temporarily Delete Facebook Social Media Accounts

The first way is to temporarily delete the account. This method is suitable for those of you who want to take a break from the routine on social media. By deleting your temporary account, you no longer need to be busy opening Facebook, viewing other  users’ posts to replying to chats on FB.

  • Please login your Facebook account on the app or website.
  • Then go to the account profile page and select the arrow icon located  at the  top right of the account page.
  • There will appear several menus. To temporarily delete your Facebook account, you select the Settings & Privacy menu  and then click
  • Next you please click on your Facebook Information menu, which is located on the left.
  • Next, you select the Deactivation and Deletion menu, to delete the Facebook
  • Since you want to temporarily delete your Facebook  account, you select the Deactivate Account menu, then press the Continue to Account Deactivation
  • The last step, please follow all the last steps until a notification appears that your Facebook  account has been disabled.
  1. How to Permanently Delete Facebook Social Media Accounts

The second  option  you can do, is to permanently delete the account  .   Unlike the temporary deletion of the account, if you  permanently delete the  account, then all the data that is inside Facebook will be deleted. So you have to keep all the  photos inside the  laptop before deleting the account.

  • The first step, please you open a web browser like Google Chrome and Opera Mini.
  • After opening the site, please go to the Facebook.com site.
  • Then you log into your Facebook account, using your account’s email address and password.
  • Further, you open your Facebook  account, and click on the arrow icon located  at the  top right of Facebook.
  • Next, you select the Settings &Privacy menu then proceed with clicking Settings.
  • On the Settings menu, you click on your Facebook Information which is on the left of Facebook.
  • Next, you select the Deactivation and Deletion menu, then Delete Account.
  • The next way to delete a Facebook account is, you select Account Deletion, then select Delete Account, and enter your password.
  • Click Continue and information will appear that the Facebook  account has been permanently deleted.  For that you and  your friends on Facebook,  can no longer access your Facebook account.

Leaving Facebook is your right. However,  your decision to delete a  Facebook   account, must be thought of as a positive and negative impact on yourself.  Finally, if you have already decided on it, you just have to choose one of   these two ways to delete a Facebook account.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.